Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Just what I was looking for. I didn't have the peanuts but it still hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is sooo way easy and yummy. I made it one afternoon for an after school snack. Of course I tasted it and then had to make a second batch for the kids because I ate so much of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We came home with a free refill of an XL bucket of popcorn from the movies last night. I've made caramel corn using a stove-top recipe and a candy thermometer, but this recipe was so easy. I made 4 batches, one right after the other and it took me less than half an hour. We loved the salty-sweet taste from using the movie theater popcorn & salted nuts. The only change I made was to use a can of salted deluxe mixed nuts I had on hand instead of the peanuts. A few tips... use pot holders, the glass bowls get hot... when you are microwaving the popcorn, stir every 30 seconds... finally, count on making at least a double batch, 6 cups sounds like a lot of popcorn, but it will be gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My sister made a double batch of this and five of us -- two kids and three adults -- gobbled it up while watching TV. We all loved it, and it goes together as fast as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Fabulous and easy. I ended up only microwaving the popcorn in the last step for 2 minutes, but I like mine slightly chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
SUPER! In my first batch I used dark brown sugar and it came out just like Cracker Jacks. I was so inspired that I tried light brown sugar and slivered almonds in place of the peanuts - the result was a fabulous butter-toffee like corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This recipe it so easy! For the holidays, add crushed candy cane, butter toffee peanuts, (or whatever candy or nut you like). After cooled, drizzle with white chocolate and cool again. Place caramel corn in plastic treat bags and close with foil garland. Makes an excellent holiday favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was so simple to make. I really liked that it took only minutes to obtain the finished product. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOCOOKIE
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I wasn't expecting much from microwaved caramel corn, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It has just the right amount of coating to cover every piece of popcorn and has an excellent flavor with the perfect amount of salt. It's super fast and easy and the best part is that it cools very quickly. I found that 1/3 cup popcorn kernels and 2T oil makes almost exactly 6 cups popcorn and works just right with this recipe. Thank you for sharing it with us! I'll definitely never make caramel corn in the oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I can not say enough about this recipe. It is so easy and taste so good. I have made 9 batches in two days. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States