Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent and easy. I followed instructions exactly and was a huge hit. Thank you VERY much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is perfect caramel corn. I made several batches of it, because it goes quickly, especially with teenagers around. My only complaint is that it is too good to resist. Hint: make sure there are no "dud" kernals in the popcorn. Cracking your tooth might ruin the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I just made this and my kids are gobbling it up as a type. I used 1 bag of microwave popcorn instead of measuring out and popping 6 cups of popcorn. This was so easy - definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was shocked that this really does turn out crunchy.Be careful though this recipe was made in a lower wattage microwave ( I think 850 ) and will burn very easily during the last minute of cooking if made in a high wattage microwave.And don't use a flimsy plastic bowl as this recipe gets really, really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Wow - my new favorite! The kids loved making this with me, so easy and so delicious! :) I had to double the caramel recipe though because I made too much popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very easy to make and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good but be very careful cooking the corn with the syrup in the microwave. Stir it every few seconds (~10 seconds). Too long and it will burn. A quick and easy fix for a caramel corn craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used jalepeno flavored microwave popcorn, sweet and spicey, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brethren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Outstanding! Buttery, sweet, and just the right texture. I'll make this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent gift to give at christmas time!! I agree! Very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States