Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This Crunchy Carmel Corn is the perfect movie time snack! It is so fast and simple to make, just watch carefuly for the last min of cookin in the microwave, i burned it for two batches befor i got it just right, also be sure to stir well! My plastic bowl actually was melted onthe bottem due to the molten caramel, but even accounting for those few thing this stuff is the tops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Super easy and fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So easy! We also used the brown paper bag in microwave and just shook it up. Much easier clean up this way. I ended up drizzling a bit of chocolate over it at the end of the cooling period. It looked like genuine gourmet popcorn! I can't really say about the taste since my college age daughter & friends stopped by and it suddenly disappeared! But judging by their smiles it was a hit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wow, this is remarkably delicious. I didn't measure my popcorn - just used 1/3 c. kernels on the stovetop, some yellow popcorn oil, and a couple shakes of popcorn salt to heighten the salty-sweet effect. I skipped the peanuts (for now). Use a big spoon to stir the corn, because that sugar mixture is napalm-hot. I can't wait to try some variations: maple-pecan, almonds with almond extract. This hasn't lasted very long in my kitchen today, and the microwave prep couldn't be easier! I have a 1100+ watt microwave, and I cooked the syrup for 2 min total and the corn for 2 min. The crunch is perfect and all the popcorn is coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
made this to use as party favors at my nephews graduation party and had to make two additional batches for my family- we could not stop eating it! So simple, but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe and so did all the people I made it for. When microwaving the popcorn caramel mix I set my microwave at 90% power and stirred at one minute intervals, thus avoiding any burning. I plan on making many more times! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Easy, quick, SUPER YUMMY. It was my first time making caramel corn and I neglected to "recipe scout" ahead of time. All the other recipes require at least an hour of baking time - my family would not have lasted that long (it was family movie night). So I threw all the caramel ingredients in the microwave and then put about 1/3 cup (as one reviewer suggested) of corn kernels in my air popper and let the magic happen. After stirring all parties together thoroughly, I then spread the warm, gooey, yumminess out on a cookie sheet - pre-sprayed with Pam - and let it cool. Not too cool though - we ate it still a bit warm and nobody minded one bit. GREAT recipe Shely! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Are you kidding me!? All in the microwave....in 20 minutes tops?!? It's true and it's awesome!!!! I used sugared almonds instead of peanuts the second time. Why would anyone do this the hard way?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My range needed repairing, so I tried this recipe since it's close to the recipe I have always used. Very, very disappointed because this was not crunchy - the coating was, but the popcorn was not. I will stick with the "tried and true" for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States