Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is perfect caramel corn. I made several batches of it, because it goes quickly, especially with teenagers around. My only complaint is that it is too good to resist. Hint: make sure there are no "dud" kernals in the popcorn. Cracking your tooth might ruin the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I just made this and my kids are gobbling it up as a type. I used 1 bag of microwave popcorn instead of measuring out and popping 6 cups of popcorn. This was so easy - definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was shocked that this really does turn out crunchy.Be careful though this recipe was made in a lower wattage microwave ( I think 850 ) and will burn very easily during the last minute of cooking if made in a high wattage microwave.And don't use a flimsy plastic bowl as this recipe gets really, really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Wow - my new favorite! The kids loved making this with me, so easy and so delicious! :) I had to double the caramel recipe though because I made too much popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very easy to make and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good but be very careful cooking the corn with the syrup in the microwave. Stir it every few seconds (~10 seconds). Too long and it will burn. A quick and easy fix for a caramel corn craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used jalepeno flavored microwave popcorn, sweet and spicey, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brethren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Outstanding! Buttery, sweet, and just the right texture. I'll make this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent gift to give at christmas time!! I agree! Very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum! I made this last night for watching the Oscars- my husband and I couldn't keep our hands out of the bowl! I popped 1/2 c. popcorn kernels and the stove and omitted the peanuts, just because I didn't have any on hand. I covered the caramel bowl with plastic wrap in the microwave and it melted to the bowl, but it came right off after it cooled. I used a big Sterilite bowl to mix everything in. No sticky mess! This was great- I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States