Crunchy Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe. Don't exchange the cider vinegar for rice vinegar. You can ad some chunks of chicken to it to make it a little bit more complete to serve it as an entre instead of side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a hit for all ages at a cookout. I used fresh oregano and added a handful of fresh cilantro. Yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was great! I ended up adding leftovers from the vegetable drawer, like chopped zucchini, as I didn't have enough cabbage, but the dressing was very tasty. Even my picky eaters liked it. It wasn't too tangy for them, with just the right balance between vinegar and other flavors. I'll absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Big hit in my household. Love the crunchy noodles. Great with crispy chicken tacos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Love this salad!!! I've had similar varieties of it before, but this is the best. I made it to bring to a potluck this afternoon and I am so proud of it! I probably added about 2 extra Tbs of vinegar, only because I love that flavor, but it would probably be just as good without it. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This a wonderful recipe. Dressing: I doubled the cider vinegar + the sugar. I used 6 cups of cabbage (not packed). I used a mandoline to "sliver" the red and green bell peppers. Glad I did- the cabbage provides plenty of crunch. The ramen noodles and toasted almonds are a must have. I might miss the sesame seeds but you could leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wonderful salad. I usually don't like to measure everything, so I eyeballed the ingredients. The only thing that I would change is to make more dressing, otherwise it feels a bit dry, although it's still very tasty. I did use half the oil, like others have suggested and added a bit of sesame oil instead. It was great as leftovers too. Even my husband who's not much of a salad guy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Super simple and extra delicious. I followed the suggestion in some of the reviews to cut the oil and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccergirl37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
So delicious right when you make it, but not so good as a leftover. I think next time I will cut the recipe in half so that I don't waste so much of the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weslievt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I felt that the ratio of cabbage to other items was off. There seemed to be too much cabbage, so I added the full cup of red and green peppers and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States