Crunchy Berry Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
What a delicious, healthy and easy snack this was for me! I used Quaker Natural Granola (oats, honey & raisins) alternatively with fresh blueberries, raspberries and low-fat Vanilla yogurt. It was just way TOO hot, humid and sticky to cook dinner on a stove tonight. This was perfect as it filled me up and left me feeling "guilt-free"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Simple, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used a combination of mango and strawberries with some raspberry crunch granola. What a delicious, healthy, easy snack for me and the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Such an easy and delicious recipe. I live in the Chicago area and used Milk and Honey brand granola and this made the perfect breakfast! I would recommend for a quick desert, breakfast or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very good! You can easily change up the flavor of the yogurt and the fruit. I made this using lemon yogurt and blueberries. My intention was to serve this for dessert, but we were too full, so Hubs had one for breakfast the next day and another the day after that. The first time he said the granola maintained it’s crunch, but the next day it wasn’t as crisp. So I would say making this one day ahead is fine, but not two days ahead. This is a nice, light dessert or breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Simple, easy and healthy. I alternated granola, blue berries and strawberries. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
FANTASTIC. Love it. I used all different kinds of berries, including strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries. I served it in a margarita glass. The ladies that came to brunch thought they were in a fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Just tried this today, and it was wonderful! Very good and simple recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Delicious and "guilt-free"! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and used wheat germ instead of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My kids really liked this. I used homemade low-sugar granola and FF yogurt. My kids thought they were having dessert for breakfast and that I was "the bestest mom ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States