Crunchy Bagel Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
made for a great snack for me and the kids on long road trip. Thanks for submitting this recipe. I used everything bagels and I added onion powder. I will try this again mixing up the type of bagel and using different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
these also taste delicious with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipe_fanatic!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
A little too salty for me but can be modified easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good, but need some extra flavor. I made some with parmesan cheese and liked those best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are actually really good. I found that mini bagels work excellent for making bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryver MystDragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I have made these for years! This is a great way to use up not-so-fresh bagels. But I simply use the butter flavored cooking spray for ease and speed and sprinkle with whatever I feel like - seasoned salt, garlic powder, sesame seeds, poppy seeds, whatever you want! Great as toppers for soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
i used the cinmmin and sugar was great doubled the receipe. had 4 bagel. i think next time we have a church dinner where we could make finger food, i will try sure they will be a hit was at home. joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great way to use up day-old bagels! I made a savory batch using plain bagels with olive oil & creole seasoning and another batch using cinnamon raisin bagels with vegetable oil, cinnamon & sugar. I mixed each batch in a gallon ziplock bag. I took a chance bypassing the melted butter, and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I had two multigrain bagels that I needed to do something with and I LOVE bagel chips. I used the butter and garlic salt as the recipe stated but also added some olive oil because I didn't think it was enough liquid to cover the bagel slices. I put everything in a gallon freezer bag and shook to distribute before putting the slices on a cookie sheet. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
VERY TASTY!! Can't beleive I used to buy store bought, these chips are better and you can tweek the recipe to what you like and have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States