Crunchy Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have baked for many years and have made several biscotti recipes. This recipe stumps me. The flavor is terrific however I do not understand why they do not brown at all. If you do not mind the white exterior of the biscotti enjoy the flavor but they are not toasted looing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Dont mess with perfection!!!I have done and redone this recipe......always a hit....When a recipe is altered it is no longer the same recipe.???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
made these for my sister she loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
These are delicious and a true biscotti, perfect for dunking! I've made them as written and also with the addition of orange zest. Great either way! Some reviewers stated they did not get brown. If you want some color to them and you have a convection feature on your oven try this: In the first phase of baking follow directions as written...after cutting turn on your convection bake feature and bake 15-20 per side. You'll achieve a nice light brown color and the results are quite the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my! I don't often leave reviews, but this requires my two cents! This is a FABULOUS recipe. It is easy --and delicious! I am always confused by people who review based on how the changed the recipe. Leave it alone... it needs no changes! Someone mentioned they did not have them "toast" in the final baking process and that they were very pale. Mine are a lovely golden color. This is going to be my go-to recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious, very easy. OF COURSE these cookies are dry; they're meant to be that way. Very nice dipped in a hot drink or nibbled on as-is; drizzling some melted chocolate on them is good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Loved this recipe! I did add about 2 tbs. water and used Spelt for the flour (organic variety of whole wheat). It turned out great with great flavour (yes I'm Canadian). Scootergirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kel7298
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I use this recipe as a base to make other flavors as well. Just substitute the sugar with brown sugar, the almonds with walnuts, delete the almond flavoring, then add mini chocolate chips for Chocolate Chip Biscotti. I also sprinkle any that contains chocolate with flaked salt. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Just finished baking these and they are yummy. I substituted 1 cup of the flour with almond flour which I make from the almond pulp when I make almond milk. I was out of almond extract so used a little rum extract. Can't really tell in the flavor though. I also used brown sugar instead of white and added in some chocolate chips along with the almonds. The house smelled so good it was hard to wait through the second baking. This recipe was really easy. I put it together in between doing other stuff. In my oven it took 50 minutes the first baking. I'll be making this again and use it as a base to try other flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
my batter was sticky...used a little more flour to knead. I used 3/4 almonds chopped and a 1/4 cup almond flour. these do not spread at all. I made two blogs, 2 1/2 x 13in. baked for 25 min first and then 15 on the second. they were undercooked on first bake so the texture was off. still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States