Crunches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow! I'd forgotten how good these were. I used honey bunches of oats and it added interest. Instead of the messing cookie drop system, I dumped it all on a wax paper lined cookie sheet and flattened it down fairly even. I popped it in the freezer for 15-20 minutes, then just broke it into pieces. It is rich, but that's exactly how we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I prefer them with rice crispy cereal instead of the corn flakes. However, both are very yummy! I set them in the freezer and store them in the fridge....I like to eat them cold rather than room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Loved it! Couldn't be simpler. I followed the directions exactly, and instead of placing on waxed paper, I put them in mini muffin papers. Topped each with a robin egg for Easte,r and they are too cute. Will be making more for Easter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These taste exactly like you would expect. If you like butterscotch, you will certainly like these. Not incredible, but super easy to make and will satisfy a sweet tooth craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These are just like those; think they were called nuts and bolts, with carmel and the chow mein noodles instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
What is not to love about butterscotch, peanut butter and crunchiness? Fabulous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are quick, easy, and really good! Once you start eating them, it's hard to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I just love these!! So fast and easy. I made them a few times and today I didn't have corn flakes so used special K instead.Turned out just as good. Thanks for the easy and yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Used chocolate chips instead of butterscotch and loved the taste! Was afraid of burning the chocolate chips but the low heat works just fine. Added more cornflakes than stated to use up all the sauce. Dropped the crunches into tiny little paper cake cases and they set right up in fridge after 5 min. The end result is salty and not too sweet, and I can still taste the crispy cornflakes. Had me about 10 of those since this morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are good! quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States