Crunch Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is fabulous!!! It is so easy to make, and people can't believe what the ingredients are. I melted the butter and sugar in the microwave, and I omitted the nuts, but sprinkled on little colorful Christmas trees. It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Very, very yummy. Taste just like a heath bar. Not for the weight consious though, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is an awesome quick and EASY treat to make anytime!! Everyone who tried them asked for the recipe. I will probably make a little more of the brown sugar/butter mixture(1/2 cup extra of both) to put over the top so it's more evenly covered next time. I use 1 1/2 sleeves of crackers too. Also put them in the fridge for an hour before breaking them apart. I used crushed pecans instead of walnuts. Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Great recipe !! I made then with club crackers & used milk chocolate toffee chips. The nuts didn't stick as well because of the toffee BUT who cares! I ate all of the nuts that fell off. It takes no time to make & is great for a last minute dessert. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
These are so good! The saltine crackers give just enough flavor to even out the sweet. Great for kids to help with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
thought i'd try this recipe for the holidays. its awesome!!! and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYPITTSBURGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Wow...my husband loves toffee and he loved this. I had a box of crackers that had been crunched so I sprinkled broken crackers over the pan instead of using whole ones. It worked great. Don't use parchment because the toffee part can go under and then you have paper in your candy. Really great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
DANGEROUSLY fabulous!! Thanks for the great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I make these on a regular basis, but call them 'Skor Bars'. These are always a huge hit. One thing that is not mentioned is that your pan MUST be sprayed/greased very well, or else it all sticks. I always use the unsalted crackers and milk choco chips (gives it more of a choco bar taste), and on occasion will use the peanut butter chips, but they don't melt as well...But still taste great!!! Put into the freezer as soon as the chocolate is spread. Speeds up the breaking and tasting process. Can be kept frozen for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary  Callan
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Way easy and fast! Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary  Callan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States