Crunch Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I thought these sounded really good, and I followed the recipe exactly (although I used pecans rather than walnuts). The crackers ended up soggy from the carmel/toffee, and even though I really sprayed the pan well, they were really hard to get out of the pan. These will end up in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
so easy and soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious and super easy to make, though I prefer to switch the walnuts out for almond slices/slivers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
YUM, YUM, YUM! I can't believe I waited so long to try this, it's AWESOME and so easy too! I did have an issue w/ my chocolate chips not spreading (I have no idea why), so I just took them off and spread some melted confectioners coating on top and then drizzled w/ more once they dried. This is a definite keeper...I will be making this often (which is a good AND bad thing, as I can't stop eating it, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
this recipe is great. I made & baked it just as written. I found that 2 cups of walnuts was way too much and I finely chopped them as mentioned to the instructions... that was a bad move on my part. After tasting I think I would have preferred milk chocolate over semi sweet. I thought the semi sweet added a little too much bitterness. I'll make them again but with a few tweaks. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Quick and easy snack that everyone loves! As others mentioned, I line the cookie sheet with tin foil and that always works great. I also increased the sugar and butter to 1.5c but I used a larger pan. Be sure to cover the entire pan with crackers (edge to edge)--I cut them to fit if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Sweet, rich, gooey and did I mention sweet? Loved the taste of the salt from the crackers and the sweetness of the brown sugar and butter mixture. I made these for Girls Night Out this month and everyone loved them. This would make a nice addition to a cookie tray at the holidays. Thanks LMDINCO for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by chocolatekisses
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummy! I stuck with the original amounts of butter and brown sugar called for, because my pan could only fit 1 sleeve of crackers. My crackers were covered perfectly! If your pan requires you to use 1.5 sleeves or 2 sleeves of crackers, then it only makes sense to increase butter & sugar amounts as suggested by other reviewers. I boiled my buttery sugar mix for a full 3 min, until it was nice and thick. It set up quickly. I put my pan in the freezer to speed the process and used foil with non-stick spray. The bars came out easily. Everyone LOVED these buttery crisp bars! They are absolutely joining my cookie/bar tray and would make a great holiday gift for neighbors, friends or work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It's also really good when you use grahm crackers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe went over very well with my husband and my mother. I kept the ratios on track with the recipe and thought they were fine. I didn't want a super thick candy on the crackers and I felt like these were still pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States