Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
this was a good pie. It was so easy that my hubby had no problem following the directions and his pie came out wonderful. This is my new favorite strawberry rhubarb pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This pie was delicious. Followed the instructions exactly and it was a little to much sugar in the filling. Next time I would only use about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made these as tarts.... The recipe worked perfectly for 24 store bought tart shells. I reduced baking time to 25 - 30 minutes and only made half the crumb topping. Perfect for gift giving... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This pie was amazing! It was hard not to go for a second piece! The only change I made was using lard instead of butter in the crust because that's the way my great grandma made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It really was a delicious pie, but it was runny. If I make it again, maybe I would use less fruit, maybe reduce some sugar, but use some ground up tapioca to absorb the juices or even some cornstarch. I can't tell you how much to add, but I sure don't want to have this happen again! Be aware this is a potential problem if you are using fresh picked berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I've been making strawberry rhubarb pie for years but this is my new favorite. Everyone went crazy over it. The only change was to use a deep dish frozen pie crust...my crusts just never work. Thank you, thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumneyes
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Pie was wonderful. I cheated a little and used a frozen pastry shell, defrosted and then followed recipe. The crumb topping was extra good. I was hesitant at first because I have never made a crumb topping with anything except oats or brown sugar. But it browned beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is so good. I make it every time rhubarb is in season. My family asks for it a lot, but I try other pie recipes that is in season. It's best with whipped cream. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband loves this and my sister who works at a pie company said this one is better than the one they sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meandmyboys
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was SO delicious!! This is my husband and brother-in-law's favorite kind of pie, so I thought I'd try it out, even though I've never made a pie from scratch before. It was super easy and it turned out so great! I got compliments all around! I had extra rhubarb so I made two more to freeze. The only thing I changed was I reduced the amount of sugar in the crumble in the second two because my husband thought the sweetness masked the taste of the rhubarb, and I made one of them raspberry rhubarb! I have to say I like the raspberry the best! I prefer the amount of sugar called for in the recipe though. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States