Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I had really fresh strawberries and rhubarb, so it turned out amazing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not much else to say other than it was fabulous and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is fabulous - I keep single pie-crusts made and uncooked in the freezer so this pie is ideal since no top crust is needed. I cut back on the sugar just a bit but other than that absolutely perfect - my family loved it and am making another for Canada Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!! My husband grew up with strawberry rhubarb pies and always "loved" them. He said, "this is BY FAR the BEST strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever had!!" Looks like I'll no longer be using my mother-in-laws recipe!!!! Thanks for an easy and wonderful tasting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsB
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever made and it was fantastic!! I wouldn't change a single thing for the pie recipe. For the crumb topping I used 1/4 c. Butter, 1/4 c. Brown sugar, and 1/2 c. Flour - resulting in the best crumb topping I've ever made for pies!! Plus my hubby love it, which is a total plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I grew up in the Midwest where rhubarb grows abundantly. When I moved to the South, I realized most people here have never tried rhubarb! I spied it in the grocery store recently and didn't care it cost WAY too much. My husband, born & raised in the South, was skeptical, at best. I made this pie for him and he keeps asking when I'm going to make it again. Our daughter is flying down here tomorrow and she's bringing a pound of fresh rhubarb! This is a new favorite dessert...easy and reminds me of "home."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My brother said he'd never had a Strawberry Rhubarb Pie, so I bought some rhubarb this am from the farmers market, and some strawberry's. Then I went searching for a recipe and found this one. It seemed very easy. I made it and we had it for dessert after dinner tonight and he loved it. Will make this one again. I may add a bit less sugar next time. SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Definitely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and found, as others have, that there was too much crumb topping mixture and the filling was pretty runny when sliced. Easily fixed, and will make this recipe again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe. I substituted raspberries for the strawberries and it was just as good. Used the crust recipe too and it also turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy and quick. This looked too simple to be true. When I made the topping I thought this would never work. Results: Delicious--great flavor and the topping, the best ever. One of the best pies I have eaten and it surely surpasses any commercial or restaurant pie. This is a very adaptable recipe for any fresh fruit-- go slow on the sugar depending on the sweetness of the fruit used. CAUTION: use a baking sheet under the pie pan while baking and don't eat the entire pie in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States