Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
While cooking the chicken it made my whole house smell good, but the recipe for 8 peices... it doesn't make enough to shake on the chicken. So I had to make extra after I put everything away. But it was reallyyyy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is so much better than Shake n' Bake, that's for sure. I upped the amount of bread crumbs, using 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I used 5 thighs. I don't see how the breading would be enough for 8 thighs, so keep that in mind. By using 1/3 cup of bread crumbs there would have been enough for 6 thighs most likely. I also only used 1/2 tsp. of salt instead of 1 tsp. I ran out of paprika so I used Emeril's Essence since that has paprika in it (it has other seasonings in it as well like garlic powder). This was so full of flavor and hubby and I truly enjoyed it. I served this with mashed potatoes, using Yukon Golds, since it has that natural butter flavor to it, along w/ green beans. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Only had boneless thighs, so I cut down the cooking time. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Definitely 5 stars! It was a little too salty the first time I made it, so I omitted the salt the second time, and it turned out great. Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Wow....my husband said it was delicious. He loves spicy food. Ours was a little more on the spicy side because we were out of curry, so we used cayenne to kick it a little. Much better than shake n bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
My husband is not a fan of chicken thighs. However, he enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick, and used common ingredients. The spices gave the chicken thighs all the flavor they needed. My children enjoyed it too - much better than Shake N Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I cut out the bread crumbs and just coat the chicken with spice. It taste much better than making the chicken with the bread crumbs. I think the crumbs take away the flavor of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgit1880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe! Quick, easy and tasty. Nice for nights when you just want to get a quick meal on the table. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very yummy!! I have made this recipe three times this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is one of my favorite ways to cook chicken thighs. Very simple, easy and extremely tasty. I don't change a thing when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States