Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
quick to make and yummy! i like the chili powder/cumin addition - it gives the recipe zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
My husband is not a fan of chicken thighs. However, he enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick, and used common ingredients. The spices gave the chicken thighs all the flavor they needed. My children enjoyed it too - much better than Shake N Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
While cooking the chicken it made my whole house smell good, but the recipe for 8 peices... it doesn't make enough to shake on the chicken. So I had to make extra after I put everything away. But it was reallyyyy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This crumb coating was good enough to have on hand. My husband thought it was from a package. I used crackers instead of bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Definitely 5 stars! It was a little too salty the first time I made it, so I omitted the salt the second time, and it turned out great. Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is so much better than Shake n' Bake, that's for sure. I upped the amount of bread crumbs, using 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I used 5 thighs. I don't see how the breading would be enough for 8 thighs, so keep that in mind. By using 1/3 cup of bread crumbs there would have been enough for 6 thighs most likely. I also only used 1/2 tsp. of salt instead of 1 tsp. I ran out of paprika so I used Emeril's Essence since that has paprika in it (it has other seasonings in it as well like garlic powder). This was so full of flavor and hubby and I truly enjoyed it. I served this with mashed potatoes, using Yukon Golds, since it has that natural butter flavor to it, along w/ green beans. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This recipe was pretty good overall, the next time I make it I will make sure to use either an egg wash BEFORE I coat it with the bread crumbs. I also used a combination of Italian bread crumbs and Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was great. I started with Italian Breadcrumbs b.c. that's what I had and added the ingredients you suggested. I just thought it needed more salt....my husband likes way more than he should...hence 4 stars. EASIEST breadcrumb recipe for chicken I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very nummy, indeed. In order to coat the 8 boneless skinless thighs, I doubled the amount of bread crumbs but left the remaining amounts the same. As well, I did use an egg wash first. My hubby was very impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
My 13 month old loves this chicken and so does the rest of the family. Very easy and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States