Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love this. It deserves a better name! I used bonelss and skinless thighs and cut the cooking time to 15 minutes per side. I also added a drizzle of honey during the last 5 minutes of cooking, as another reviewer suggested. Good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Quick and easy to plan with your favorite sides. I switched it up and used a pampered chef Buffalo Rub in place of the Chili powder, and substitued Hungarian Hot Paprika for regular Paprika. I also used Panko Bread crumbs. Crispy, Spicy and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Beautiful recipe! We love it. Thanks so much for sharing it. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was fabulous - quick to prepare, easy and it tasted so good for so little work. :) I used four boneless thighs, cut the seasonings in half and it was perfect. I did add a bit of garlic powder, but otherwise I did everything as noted. I steamed some broccoli and some curry rice for the sides. My husband and I loved this - definitely going to be added to the rotation. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Nice and crisp, family loved it. Will make it again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Oh my goodness, this breading tasted so yummy! I LOVE the flavor! I was a bit skeptical of the mix of spices being used but it was all ingredients I had on hand so I gave it a shot anyway. Sooo good. Only reason I'm giving 4 stars was because the recipe as stated does not make enough coating for 8 thighs. I ended up having to mix up some more breading because I ran out before I could coat all the pieces. Definitely double up the ingredients for the breading before you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Pretty good!!!! Maybe my cooking time was off because I 'unfold' the thighs into a longer piece. I 'm guessing the recipe left them all cute and tidy. lol! I did add a few shakes of cayenne and used panko (a little more than called for to cover everything). Quite good! and Easy!!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was great! Used a little more bread crumbs than called for and drizzled with honey on the last leg of the cooking process. I will try this coating with other cuts of meat and fish. thank you all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I had bought some cheap cheap cheap chicken thighs at the store. Tried this recipe cuz i didnt have time to marinate. As the thighs were boneless, I baked 15 minutes a side. I didnt have curry powder, but used garam masala instead. The mix wasnt enough for 8 thighs - really only 2, so I had to triple the ingredients for 6 thighs. Loved it. Super easy. Boyfriend is kinda anti-chicken but couldnt believe how good they were. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Amazing! Normally when I get asked what's for supper and reply "chicken thighs" there is usually the sounds of disgust from my kids and my husband usually replies "I'll eat them if I must". No one really enjoys them anyway I cook them...until now. These got a unanimous thumbs up and it was agreed I could make these again any time. I did double the ingredients (except for the salt which I left at 1tsp) for 8 thighs. I did find it still too salty so I'll cut the salt back even more next time. Excellent, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States