Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love this. It deserves a better name! I used bonelss and skinless thighs and cut the cooking time to 15 minutes per side. I also added a drizzle of honey during the last 5 minutes of cooking, as another reviewer suggested. Good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Quick and easy to plan with your favorite sides. I switched it up and used a pampered chef Buffalo Rub in place of the Chili powder, and substitued Hungarian Hot Paprika for regular Paprika. I also used Panko Bread crumbs. Crispy, Spicy and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Beautiful recipe! We love it. Thanks so much for sharing it. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was fabulous - quick to prepare, easy and it tasted so good for so little work. :) I used four boneless thighs, cut the seasonings in half and it was perfect. I did add a bit of garlic powder, but otherwise I did everything as noted. I steamed some broccoli and some curry rice for the sides. My husband and I loved this - definitely going to be added to the rotation. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Nice and crisp, family loved it. Will make it again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Oh my goodness, this breading tasted so yummy! I LOVE the flavor! I was a bit skeptical of the mix of spices being used but it was all ingredients I had on hand so I gave it a shot anyway. Sooo good. Only reason I'm giving 4 stars was because the recipe as stated does not make enough coating for 8 thighs. I ended up having to mix up some more breading because I ran out before I could coat all the pieces. Definitely double up the ingredients for the breading before you start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Pretty good!!!! Maybe my cooking time was off because I 'unfold' the thighs into a longer piece. I 'm guessing the recipe left them all cute and tidy. lol! I did add a few shakes of cayenne and used panko (a little more than called for to cover everything). Quite good! and Easy!!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was great! Used a little more bread crumbs than called for and drizzled with honey on the last leg of the cooking process. I will try this coating with other cuts of meat and fish. thank you all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I had bought some cheap cheap cheap chicken thighs at the store. Tried this recipe cuz i didnt have time to marinate. As the thighs were boneless, I baked 15 minutes a side. I didnt have curry powder, but used garam masala instead. The mix wasnt enough for 8 thighs - really only 2, so I had to triple the ingredients for 6 thighs. Loved it. Super easy. Boyfriend is kinda anti-chicken but couldnt believe how good they were. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Amazing! Normally when I get asked what's for supper and reply "chicken thighs" there is usually the sounds of disgust from my kids and my husband usually replies "I'll eat them if I must". No one really enjoys them anyway I cook them...until now. These got a unanimous thumbs up and it was agreed I could make these again any time. I did double the ingredients (except for the salt which I left at 1tsp) for 8 thighs. I did find it still too salty so I'll cut the salt back even more next time. Excellent, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States