Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum! Made this for dinner tonight with a package of about 14 boneless, skinless thighs from Costco. I doubled everything except the salt, and added an extra 1/4 c. bread crumbs on top of that. There was plenty of coating. Easy clean-up since it's all mixed in the bag. I cut back on the total cooking time by 5 minutes since they were boneless. Delicious and moist. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My husband and I both liked this recipe. We both like spicy food but he said he would put less chili powder next time. I liked it, but my baby wouldn't be able to eat it with the spice level it was at. Either way, spicy or less spicy, we liked the flavour and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this and it was terrific so I told my daughter about it. She also tried and loved it. It was so easy and so food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars simply because it saved me so much time and as a full-time working mom, that is very important. It was good, though a little bland. My family is big on food being well seasoned. Next time I'll just amp up the seasoning measurements. Also before I made this I placed my skinless, boneless thighs in a buttermilk brine overnight. The meat was so tender and delicious. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OMG! It's easy, it's better than Shake and Bake, it's elegant and it looks like you slaved in the kitchen. We we out after dinner and the house still smelled so wonderful. I cannot wait to make this again, and again, and again! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So simple, surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent!! I'm so happy I found this recipe. I had a package of chicken thighs and no fresh ingredients in my refrigerator. This recipe was a life-saver. This was the easiest and fastest YUMMY dish I have ever thrown together. The prep is really only about 2 minutes. I love that it requires only spices and bread crumbs, but tasted more complex. I used only 4 thighs, but kept the rest of the measurements the same. I also melted a few teaspoons of Smart Balance Spread on the pan for about 3 minutes in the oven while it was heating up to give it an oven-fried taste. I tossed leftover linguini in the pan drippings and heated it in the microwave for a side dish. FAST, EASY and LITE! Perfect. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I tried it and I give it 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used chicken breast instead of thighs. Family did not like this recipe at all. I think it may have been the chili seasoning. We usually enjoy new foods and different taste. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe was very good, although I am happy I read the reviews beforehand. I had to double the recipe to make enough breading for the thighs. (I had 12 thighs) I only cooked them for 30 min, 15 min on each side. I think 40 min would have been too long. But the flavour was great! Accompanied this recipe with Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake, also off allrecipes, and supper was a hit! Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States