Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy easy recipe...I had everything on hand and just needed the chicken. I used Jamaican curry because that was all I had and Italian bread crumbs and it was great. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My family asks for this on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Perfect recipe using common pantry items. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Just had this for dinner, and it was DELIOUS. I followed the advice of the other reviews and used a 1/2 cup of panko bread crumbs and only a 1/2 tsp of salt, and that coated 4 boneless skinless chicken thighs perfectly. I also only cooked it for 15 mins on each side. I did not have any curry so I used cayenne in its place for some added heat. At the last 8 mins of cooking time I drizzled honey over the chicken, for a touch of sweetness with the spicy. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent and easy way to spice up your chicken - it came out nice and crusty and completely cooked inside. I had only 6 chicken thighs, thus have some coating mixture left - intend to save in in the fridge in a ziplock for a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fast, easy, delicious! You cannot go wrong! The chicken comes out moist and tender. Took another reader's suggestion and served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exact, except that I marinated the chicken in buttermilk for about 4 hours before coating and cooking. I just didn't like the blend of spices--a little too much for my taste. My family seemed to like it, although the leftovers are being tossed today so they must not have liked it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Easy to make, husband, 7 yr old and 15 yr old all LOVED this recipe. Goes great with acorn squash on the side. Making in again (two times in two weeks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luckyag
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So flavorful!! A very healthy recipe along with being quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I'll never buy Shake n' Bake again. Very good and simple to make with ingrediants I allways have on hand. I'll start experimenting with it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States