Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very quick, easy main dish and a delightful change from the norm. Subtle curry flavor is excellent with the slightly stronger taste of the dark meat chicken ...Moist, tender and delicious! Was definitely a hit served will fresh tomatoe and mozzerrela salad, mashed potatoes and pan gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious! Didn't have curry powder but went ahead and made it without it and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I make the recipe as is component wise and get rave reviews every time. Only thing I do different cooking wise is dab a bit of melted butter on the chicken before coating and I bake at 350 for 1 hour...no turning the chicken. Just finished eating it and makes me want to do pork chops in the coating also. So reminds me of when my Mom did Shake N Bake...only better. Much more flavorful. Fiance' is making happy noses so it's definitely a winner. Served tonight with Garlic Chicken Rice A Roni mixed with frozen mixed veggies (corn, peas, carrots, green beans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent! Doubled everything except the salt (kept at 3/4 tsp to 2 tsp of other things) & had enough coating for 12 thighs. Meat turned out tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Every time I make I get rave reviews. However I double the seasoning and bread crumbs at least. Great cold in a salad the next day for lunch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only thing I changed was bread crumbs for flour.. but same quantities, same method and same other ingredients. It was amazing. I will do this recipe many times to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very good & the whole house smelled amazing!! I had boneless thighs so I cut the cook time to 20 minutes. Next time I will add just a little bit more of the spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a delicious recipe rivaling traditional Shake and Bake. Very important to remove the skin from the thighs! To make this recipe gluten free, use corn flake crumbs (Kellogg's makes them), or you could crush up the corn flakes yourself. You could also purchase gluten-free bread crumbs, but they're kind of pricey and not as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
saved recipe for Crumb-coated chicken thighs. When I click on it, a total different recipe comes up. Really want to try this. Anyone else have this problem??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States