Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Really good! I've made them several times but never rated this recipe for some reason. I don't use curry, instead I use ground ginger and add some garlic & onion powder to the mixture. I also spray the tops with butter flavored cooking spray after I turn them. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent. There are 6 of us so I changed the recipe a little. I used 8 chicken thighs, 1/2 cup of Italian style bread crumbs, 1/4 cup of Grated Parmesan Cheese, omitted the salt, 2 t paprika, omitted the pepper because there's enough chili powder and curry powder to make it spicy, 1 t celery seed and 2 t Italian seasoning. Served over steamed veggies and rice. Husband and Kids loved the recipe! I will be making this a monthly menu. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a very good recipe! As others suggested I increase crumb mix. I doubled it and it was enough for 7pc of large thighs. I also rubbed a very light coating of light mayo on the thighs first to help with crumbs sticking. I left out chilli and paprika for my 2yr old son but it still tasted great! I'm sure the extra kick from the chilli and paprika powder will be even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
If you like curry, and I do, this is a five. Something different and tasty! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I have tried a few recipes for thighs and this one is my favorite. I do like shake and bake though! I ususally have this stuff handy at all times so for our house it works out great for a simple quick dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Super easy and delicious!!! I served with a honey garlic bbq dipping sauce but it really didnt need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very good! Followed recipe - but omitted the salt. Also, doubled the bread crumbs (Panko). Family like it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
used blsl thighs and followed suggestions of doubling crumb mixture, glad I did, would not have been enough to cover 8. only change I made was to leave out curry. was delish. whole family enjoyed it, even my 3 yr old and 5 yr old had seconds. served with sweet potato apple casserole to off set spice. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States