Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this today cos I had not one clue what to make differently with the thighs.....YUMMY!!! My hubby loved it, I did use 1/3 C of bread crumbs & 4 thighs as I had read the reviews & recipe amts . It worked out perfectly. This one is a definite keeper- easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that I didn't have to go to the grocery store for ingredients. I came across this one and I happen to have all the ingredients to make it, so I decided to give it a try.... and I am SO glade that I did this really is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were so good!! The only change I made was using fresh breadcrumbs that I made from wheat bread. The rest of the recipe I followed exact and it was enough to cover 6 thighs. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this recently and it turned out very well...the bread crumb coating was better than "Shake&Bake" much to my surprise!! I baked the thighs for an hour since they were large. The chicken was moist and juicy. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe I doubled the amount and added garlic salt and more chili powder a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was a very nice blend of spices and made the chicken delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe. May be a little too hot for the girls has a nice kick at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I would have never thought to put these spices together but really they are great together and the "shake and bake" technique could not be simpler. I did reduce the chili powder and use (milder) white pepper somewhat for my kids, but the flavor was outstanding. I doubled the recipe and did 7 or 8 boneless, skinless thighs with it with some mixture left over. They have much more surface area once they are boned and skinned, but even with the bones and skin it would depend on the size of the thighs how many you can do. This is on the menu plan for next week already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Simple and easy to fix. Loved the spicey flavors. I like a little more chili powder though. Family loved it. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe. Quick and easy. I also added a little bit of lemon pepper and ginger. It's was just the right kick to make it different. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States