Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Do you have to bake this? Has anyone tried it over the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is full of flavor. Since previous reviews mentioned not having enough crumbs, I used 1/2 cup of plain bread crumbs. I was sure to dry each boneless thigh with a paper towel before adding them to the crumbs. Since they were boneless I cooked them only 30 minutes without turning halfway. They were fabulous, tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluebird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This dish was easy and delicious. My husband was disappointed that there wasn't enough left for his lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
For me, the cumin and curry flavors are too much and they dominate even after adding the other spices. I usually don't favor recipes where one ingredient is over-flavoring the others, and the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Terrific, quick and easy. Cut the salt down to a couple of pinches but besides that - textbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Excellent dish and easy to make! I used whole chicken legs and left the skin on. It looked like it needed something else I Added a can of stewed tomatoes the last 15 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
sooo good! i just added a bit of garlic powder, cayenne pepper for more heat...love it! so good and i made little chicken nuggets out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I just made it with boneless skinless thighs..my house smells amazing and the chicken is so good. I did double the rub. This is a must go to recipe again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great flavor without being too spicy. Even my 4- year-old liked it. I did double the dry mixture and came out just right for 8 boneless thighs. I also reduced the cook time to 10 min on each side. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Five stars for easy and surprisingly very good - I've shared this recipe with friends, and it's a regular go-to for all of us. I use half the salt, a bit more black pepper and - here's my secret - no breadcrumbs. You really don't need them. If my husband makes it, he uses Panko breadcrumbs, and that's good too, but I prefer it with just the spices. You can also leave out the chili powder if you have folks who don't like spicy. It's SO quick and easy, and you'll be surprised how good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States