Crumb-Coated Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight, I've really taken a liking to chicken thighs lately and this was another recipe I enjoyed. The spices weren't perfect for my taste, but I can appreciate the mixture and I know my hubby would like it, so I'll have to make it again when he is home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great spice mixture. I used panko breadcrumbs and added cayenne. Baked for 30 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. Love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made these with pounded out chicken breasts. Only cooked them about 8 minutes. The seasoning had a great flavor; I did cut back on the salt a lot and was very glad I did. The crumb coating was kind of dry and that's what was disappointing to me. We had to dip in in BBQ sauce. I would make it again but maybe drizzle the top with a little melted butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this for two reasons: (1) I had chicken thighs, and (2) I wanted something ridiculously easy because I had no time. Super easy, and the best part? Hubby LOVED it. He said it was juicy, flavorful, and almost like fried chicken. He said "It's a keeper" and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Saying "It's great" just isn't enough praise. The aroma alone is outstanding. But, the aroma takes second seat to the flavor!! Kara De la Vega, your recipe is beyond excellent! It's a recipe 'fit for the gods'. THANK YOU for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This has become part of our regular dinner rotation. Easy and spicy. My three year old loves it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this recipe...reminded me of a much better, homemade version of shake and bake. I lined my baking pan with aluminum foil to aid the cleanup process, worked beautifully. One could easily play with the herbs and spices in this mixture to appease any taste. Will certainly make again - thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These weren't a hit with us. The curry made the chicken taste weird. I won't make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Good - especially considering I don't love curry. Super easy, nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Terrific recipe! I used it on 7 drumsticks and it came out perfect--crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. For larger drumsticks, I poked a hole in them and left them in longer. UPDATE: I experimented with coconut flakes instead of bread crumbs. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States