Crumb Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was my first pie attempt, so maybe it was me, but this one is not a keeper.... I did 400* at 35 min and the top was already VERY dark, starting to burn. It was a very ugly looking pie, although it did taste pretty good. (I used 20oz apples and only needed 2-1/2 of them, they are huge)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this pie and he was the happiest man i ever saw. He raved about it so much that I had to try it. I am not normally a fan of apple pie. I was VERY impressed. I will never make a different apple pie from here on out!!! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very Easy (especially if you don't make your own crust like I did)and Very delicious!!!! Tne Nutmeg is what gives it that distinguishing taste and trust me everyone noticed the difference between this and my usual pie (I was kind of offended, really!) A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
excellent dessert!!! My husband only eats apple pie and this was the first time I've ever made it for him, he finished the whole thing in three days. It was an easy recipe to follow, especially for beginners like me. The only alteration was the use of four apples, not six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make and it was one of the best apple pies I have ever eaten. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
If you like cinnamon you will like this recipe. Perfect amount of cinnamon for a great taste! Very easy to do. Will definitely make again, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Really good, and easy! I kept this an apple-only recipie - no nuts or raisins. PS - I think the amount of cinnamon called for in the original recipie is right on the mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I didn't like this recipe as much as others I've tried. I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the heat to 400*, but after only 30 minutes of baking the top and sides were more brown than I like. I do like the amount of cinnamon, I usually add more than is called for, but this amount is perfect for me. The pie is very sweet though. I've tried this recipe three times, and I think I'm giving up on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftytammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
very easy with few ingredients for times when you just dont have everything you need. I tweaked this a bit, and will tweak it again, good base recipe for tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This pie was good, however a little too much cinnamon for my taste. Also, the recipe calls for a lot of ingredients that don't all fit into the 9 inch pie pan. I really enjoy the apple crumble pie. It Has a hint of cinnamon, but it isn't overwelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarinda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States