Crown Roast of Pork with Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was very well received. I made a 20 rib roast and I did double the stuffing, because our family loves stuffing. I had a decent amount left over. I also added pine nuts(instead of chestnuts) and apples to the stuffing. It was great!! I took about 3.5 hours to cook and the house smelled great!. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is my first time making crown roast pork and it came out delish! The stuffing on the other hand....well I'm not sure as it was a bit dry. Maybe next time I will use dry "cubes" instead of the crumbs as it was a bit crumbly. Other than that great meal! Thanks Marc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Journeyman
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Wow! I'm just a husband but I spent all day making this. I only changed it by substituting onion salt for real onion (onion allergy) and deleting the chestnuts (nut allergy). I was so proud of this meal. It looked so delicious, smelled as good as it looked, and the taste was the best. Thank you. It was a great cooking experience for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is by far, the best roast I have ever made. My guests are still raving about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Prepared this recipe for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Hardest part was finding the steamed chestnuts, so I used roasted chestnuts in a jar that I found at a specialty market. Also couldn't find the frilly "panties", but cherry tomatoes worked pretty well to finish dressing it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I know it's late but we made this for Christmas Eve and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Unbelievable! One year later there are screams for an encore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANCANCOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was a fantastic dish. I cooked a 6 lb crown and I had to bake mine an extra 15-20 minutes and my oven usually runs a little hot. Also, there really were no drippings to speak of but it was still very moist and tender. A definite do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
this was my first crown roast and it was very good.the stuffing was good but was a little bit dry.overall a great recipes that i will adjust to our owntaste next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Excellent recipe -- thank you so much. This is the "Prime Rib of Pork" YUMMY!!! I think I screwed up the stuffing because mine came really sticky, but it was still very tasty. Very much a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States