Crown Roast of Pork with Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MANCANCOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was a fantastic dish. I cooked a 6 lb crown and I had to bake mine an extra 15-20 minutes and my oven usually runs a little hot. Also, there really were no drippings to speak of but it was still very moist and tender. A definite do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
this was my first crown roast and it was very good.the stuffing was good but was a little bit dry.overall a great recipes that i will adjust to our owntaste next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is my first time making crown roast pork and it came out delish! The stuffing on the other hand....well I'm not sure as it was a bit dry. Maybe next time I will use dry "cubes" instead of the crumbs as it was a bit crumbly. Other than that great meal! Thanks Marc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Excellent recipe -- thank you so much. This is the "Prime Rib of Pork" YUMMY!!! I think I screwed up the stuffing because mine came really sticky, but it was still very tasty. Very much a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Prepared this recipe for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Hardest part was finding the steamed chestnuts, so I used roasted chestnuts in a jar that I found at a specialty market. Also couldn't find the frilly "panties", but cherry tomatoes worked pretty well to finish dressing it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was very well received. I made a 20 rib roast and I did double the stuffing, because our family loves stuffing. I had a decent amount left over. I also added pine nuts(instead of chestnuts) and apples to the stuffing. It was great!! I took about 3.5 hours to cook and the house smelled great!. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is by far, the best roast I have ever made. My guests are still raving about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I know it's late but we made this for Christmas Eve and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Unbelievable! One year later there are screams for an encore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States