Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Love these served with a thin slice of provolone cheese topped with broccoli rabe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very nice flavor. The only problem is they are greasy! Next time I will brush on the butter/oil mix instead of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was super easy. I made it at the last minute to use up some bread that was getting stale. I liked that it used only basics that everyone has in their kitchen anyway, except maybe the baguette. I will make this many times, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
good recipe but cut the cooking time in half or broil on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I brushed the butter/oil mixture on, and only on one side. The only other thing I did differently is that I smashed the garlic cloves and removed them after the butter melted. That way we got the essence of the garlic without it being too overpowering. Simple & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great! The parmesan really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kukadog
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper. For color, I added a dash of paprika, but kept everything else the same. I ran out of cheese in between, but I had a large loaf of bread. This tasted just like the crostini served at Nordstrom, and this is exactaly what I was looking for! Some say that it was greasy, but if you broil it on a broiler grill, some of the oil comes out of it. It crisps up after taking out of the broiler as well. Decadent and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was perfect. I've been trying to figure out how to make this! I used the pre packaged chopped garlic and only dipped one side in and was great with little bits of garlic on them. I didn't use cheese I served with a dip and cooked a bit longer to make them extra crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Gluten free baguette. Cut thin and simply brush with olive oil infused with garlic for about 6 minutes. Then top the unbroiled side with bruschetta, etc. Broil again if want warm or topping with cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Turned out great! I just had regular sourdough french bread on hand (rather than a baguette), but sliced thin, this still turned out fab. In order to avoid the over-greasiness that some reviewers mentioned, I dipped a slice quickly, then immediately put it onto another, undipped slice to "soak up" extra (i.e., basically 2 slices out of one "dip"). I also didn't bother to turn them over and dip a 2nd time since once seemed like more than enough. ALSO - since I was using an entire loaf of sourdough, I had to double the recipe, and baked only for 7:30 at 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States