Crostini D'Emily Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Yummy! Smelled wonderful as it baked. Kids loved this as well. Used jarred minced garlic as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Not much more to say than absolutely delicious! A bit of parm or a few seasonings make a nice addition too. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was very good and simple to make. I actually served this with pasta they were really perfect for dipping in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These are an absolute staple in our house, like butter or milk (or wine)! I don't use butter, however. I brush both sides of the thinly sliced baguette lightly with the olive oil. Turn them once, half way through baking. You're not limited to fresh garlic either - just sea salt is nice, sea salt and fresh ground pepper, grated Parmesan cheese, or even California-Style garlic salt. Just plain would probably be good too! I guess we use these for just about anything and everything you'd use chips or crackers for! These keep well in a sealed container and are so much better than the thick, stale things you buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent, but a bit time intensive if you need a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
How does this only have 16 reviews? It's the perfect basic recipe for crostini. I've used it for 7 years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My daughter-in-law thought we should not let a loaf of bread go to waste so we made this to dip in our Super Bowl spreads. Easy and delicious. And so much cheaper than the packaged toast at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used a wheat bagette for this recipe and added fresh shredded parmesean cheese after coming out of the oven. Nice appetizer or great with italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent, love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Crostini Dijonnaise

It’s better than butter. It’s Dijon- and butter-infused crostini.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States