Crostini D'Emily Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These are an absolute staple in our house, like butter or milk (or wine)! I don't use butter, however. I brush both sides of the thinly sliced baguette lightly with the olive oil. Turn them once, half way through baking. You're not limited to fresh garlic either - just sea salt is nice, sea salt and fresh ground pepper, grated Parmesan cheese, or even California-Style garlic salt. Just plain would probably be good too! I guess we use these for just about anything and everything you'd use chips or crackers for! These keep well in a sealed container and are so much better than the thick, stale things you buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was flawless. Will go with ANY topping. Followed recipe exactly and used a French Bread recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent, but a bit time intensive if you need a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
How does this only have 16 reviews? It's the perfect basic recipe for crostini. I've used it for 7 years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used a wheat bagette for this recipe and added fresh shredded parmesean cheese after coming out of the oven. Nice appetizer or great with italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are fantastic, I don't spread each piece of bread though, I melt the butter then add the garlic and olive oil then spread them with a pastry brush and sprinkle them with parsley (they just look better) I make 3-4 baguettes at a time and freeze what I don't use and they freeze very well, I serve them with costco's bruschetta, yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent, love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really easy to make. I make this when I have friends come over, they think it's fantastic. I highly suggest using a garlic press, it saves a ton of time and you can find them at the dollar store. Also if you melt the butter a bit, you can use a silicone marinade brush to spread super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anzeo89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My daughter-in-law thought we should not let a loaf of bread go to waste so we made this to dip in our Super Bowl spreads. Easy and delicious. And so much cheaper than the packaged toast at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Crostini Dijonnaise

It’s better than butter. It’s Dijon- and butter-infused crostini.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States