Crostini D'Emily Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We use crostini for many different things. Dips, spreads, in place of crackers, cut into cubes for salad croutons, float on top of french onion soup (under the cheese), etc. Nothing fancy here, just a basic, tasty recipe for crostini. There are many ways you can style these up by adding grated cheeses and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We all loved it but what surprised me was how much my four year old did. He's not a big fan of bread or toast but ever since I made it he keeps asking for it - huge compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were wonderful! I melted the butter, mixed it together with the oil and garlic (I used 3/4 teaspoon granulated garlic), and then spread it on the baguettes with a pastry brush. Very easy to make up and delicious. I will definitely be making these again! UPDATE 7/31/13 - I have made these several times, I love keeping them on hand! I have found that these are also great croutons for salads!! I just break a few slices into little bits and sprinkle them over my salad... delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yummy....made this way healthier by omitting the butter and using an olive oil spray. Fresh cracked pepper, a lil salt and some California style garlic powder. Served with Healthier Double Tomato Bruschetta from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really easy to make. I make this when I have friends come over, they think it's fantastic. I highly suggest using a garlic press, it saves a ton of time and you can find them at the dollar store. Also if you melt the butter a bit, you can use a silicone marinade brush to spread super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anzeo89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are fantastic, I don't spread each piece of bread though, I melt the butter then add the garlic and olive oil then spread them with a pastry brush and sprinkle them with parsley (they just look better) I make 3-4 baguettes at a time and freeze what I don't use and they freeze very well, I serve them with costco's bruschetta, yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was flawless. Will go with ANY topping. Followed recipe exactly and used a French Bread recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent, love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent, but a bit time intensive if you need a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States