Crostini D'Emily Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
How can this not be good! Rubbed the garlic on the bread then put the pieces on it. Did not use butter just olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious but can become too tough if you're not careful. Even so, you can use them in your salad as croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delish! I used French bread and only olive oil. First, I added some garlic powder to the oil. Then used plain olive oil...liked the one with garlic powder better (no surprise). On one sheet, I used sea salt and cracked black pepper. The other sheet, some with rosemary, others with fresh parsley. Just a very light sprinkling of add-ons does the job. Turn over half-way while baking. I use these a lot with salads, but they're great for snacks or with cheese, etc. So much better than the store-bought stuff. Thanks Emily, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We use crostini for many different things. Dips, spreads, in place of crackers, cut into cubes for salad croutons, float on top of french onion soup (under the cheese), etc. Nothing fancy here, just a basic, tasty recipe for crostini. There are many ways you can style these up by adding grated cheeses and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We all loved it but what surprised me was how much my four year old did. He's not a big fan of bread or toast but ever since I made it he keeps asking for it - huge compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were wonderful! I melted the butter, mixed it together with the oil and garlic (I used 3/4 teaspoon granulated garlic), and then spread it on the baguettes with a pastry brush. Very easy to make up and delicious. I will definitely be making these again! UPDATE 7/31/13 - I have made these several times, I love keeping them on hand! I have found that these are also great croutons for salads!! I just break a few slices into little bits and sprinkle them over my salad... delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yummy....made this way healthier by omitting the butter and using an olive oil spray. Fresh cracked pepper, a lil salt and some California style garlic powder. Served with Healthier Double Tomato Bruschetta from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really easy to make. I make this when I have friends come over, they think it's fantastic. I highly suggest using a garlic press, it saves a ton of time and you can find them at the dollar store. Also if you melt the butter a bit, you can use a silicone marinade brush to spread super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anzeo89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are fantastic, I don't spread each piece of bread though, I melt the butter then add the garlic and olive oil then spread them with a pastry brush and sprinkle them with parsley (they just look better) I make 3-4 baguettes at a time and freeze what I don't use and they freeze very well, I serve them with costco's bruschetta, yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was flawless. Will go with ANY topping. Followed recipe exactly and used a French Bread recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Crostini Dijonnaise

It’s better than butter. It’s Dijon- and butter-infused crostini.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States