Cross Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great--reminded me of what you'd get in a french restaurant. I made a few changes--I stuck it in a crock pot, didnt use the mustard powder and used normal mushroom soup. It was great!! just add mashed potatoes and all is well in the world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I was really surprised that it was so yummy! Even my kids liked it and that is really saying something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
very tasty. easy to cook. my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is my favorite recipe website, have been using it for years. But YOU, CINDY B., may have just become my all-time favorite submiter! Wish I could give it 10 stars! Just had it tonight (went a bit light on some of the spices because my husband is a sissy when it comes to"hot", but otherwise followed it exactly). It was SOOOO wonderful!!! Was trying to decide what to serve for Christmas dinner, as we have a zillion kids coming, but you've solved my problem - this is it!!! No big, bulky turkeys. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe. I'll be using it around here often. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So moist and full of flavor. The beef was tender perfect. I cooked it 300F for almost three hours and it was perfect. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
wonderful!!! very tasty I did substitute balsamic vinegar for the red wine because I was out I also used regular cream of mushroom soup this is so good. wonderful flavor I also served it with fried potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
OK, so my variation was: leave out garlic powder, mustard powder, extra 3 cloves of garlic and red wine. I substituted smokey paprika for regular (used less than the T). Substituted 1 C beef broth, 1 can condensed french onion soup for the dry onion soup and the bouillon cubes. Used regular condensed mushroom soup. A splash of water. I put it all in the crock pot for 8 hours, mostly on medium, part of the time on low. Thickened some of the broth mix for gravy and served with mashed potatoes. The meat was fall apart tender and the broth savory, rated two thumbs up from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good pot roast and a great way to use a tough cut like cross rib. The only change I made was to braise at 300 for 5 hours. Delicious and a wonderful gravy. Thanks for sharing Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was really good. Wasn't sure how the gravy would turn out...with all the garlic, and dry onion mix, but it was absolutely perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States