Croissant and Salmon Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chanelle
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This casserole is delicious. I recommend only baking for 35 minutes. I found 50 to be too long. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
AWESOME! I made this for Christmas breakfast and EVERYONE loved it. I made it again on New Years morning from memory (it's pretty easy) and left out a couple things on accident. The original is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was just alright, I think it just needs a sauce, maybe hollandaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Big hit for Christmas brunch!! I left out the green onions (some people were not onion fans), used a lb. of smoked salmon, cream instead of milk and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. A special dish (not your ordinary casserole) for a special day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made this twice, and everyone loved it! Try it with asparagus, which goes well with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this Christmas morning and it was delicious! I found the baking time was a bit too long and too high. I would recommend 40 mins on 375. The flavors really compliment each other. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this dish today for Sunday brunch with my daughter....delicious but made a few changes...used red onion and added a teaspoon of red wine vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar when cooking the onions/garlic. Substituted shredded sharp cheddar instead of swiss and agree that it cooks up perfectly at between 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees. Would have been burned at 50...other than that, it was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This casserole is fabulous! I reduced the amount of cheese and omitted the green onions. Dried dill worked just fine. Also reduced the oven temperature to 350 degrees. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I served this for brunch for company and it was good but not quite a hit. If I have company, I will probably make it again but probably not use as much of the croissant. It had a little to much bread, but I didn't cube the bottom of the croissants as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States