Croissant and Salmon Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was great! I also only baked for 35 minutes. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this dish today for Sunday brunch with my daughter....delicious but made a few changes...used red onion and added a teaspoon of red wine vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar when cooking the onions/garlic. Substituted shredded sharp cheddar instead of swiss and agree that it cooks up perfectly at between 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees. Would have been burned at 50...other than that, it was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Big hit for Christmas brunch!! I left out the green onions (some people were not onion fans), used a lb. of smoked salmon, cream instead of milk and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. A special dish (not your ordinary casserole) for a special day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for a post-Thanksgiving brunch for family and it was a hit! This is a unique and beautiful dish that is delicious! I concur that 35 min seems to be a perfect baking time. I brushed the top of the casserole with about 1/4 stick of butter after taking out of oven and added fresh pepper. A really delightful recipe- thanks or sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this Christmas morning and it was delicious! I found the baking time was a bit too long and too high. I would recommend 40 mins on 375. The flavors really compliment each other. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
AWESOME! I made this for Christmas breakfast and EVERYONE loved it. I made it again on New Years morning from memory (it's pretty easy) and left out a couple things on accident. The original is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This casserole is fabulous! I reduced the amount of cheese and omitted the green onions. Dried dill worked just fine. Also reduced the oven temperature to 350 degrees. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
OMG, this is sooooooo good. I was worried that the ingredients wouldn't be evenly incorporated if I layered the ingredients as instructed, so I combined everything (minus the croissants) in the egg mixture. I did not tear the croissant bottoms as instructed, instead I ensured that to bottoms and tops of the croissants were aligned, which made for a nice presentation on Christmas morning. Like other reviewers, I found the 50 minute cook time to be too long, the casserole baked in 35 minutes for me. Finally, I STRONGLY suggest serving this with a hollandaise sauce (I made a Swiss Hollandaise) to make this recipe out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this for a special brunch casserole and it was very well received! I covered it in foil and baked about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States