Croissant and Salmon Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chanelle
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This casserole is delicious. I recommend only baking for 35 minutes. I found 50 to be too long. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
AWESOME! I made this for Christmas breakfast and EVERYONE loved it. I made it again on New Years morning from memory (it's pretty easy) and left out a couple things on accident. The original is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was just alright, I think it just needs a sauce, maybe hollandaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Big hit for Christmas brunch!! I left out the green onions (some people were not onion fans), used a lb. of smoked salmon, cream instead of milk and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. A special dish (not your ordinary casserole) for a special day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've made this twice, and everyone loved it! Try it with asparagus, which goes well with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this Christmas morning and it was delicious! I found the baking time was a bit too long and too high. I would recommend 40 mins on 375. The flavors really compliment each other. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this dish today for Sunday brunch with my daughter....delicious but made a few changes...used red onion and added a teaspoon of red wine vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar when cooking the onions/garlic. Substituted shredded sharp cheddar instead of swiss and agree that it cooks up perfectly at between 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees. Would have been burned at 50...other than that, it was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This casserole is fabulous! I reduced the amount of cheese and omitted the green onions. Dried dill worked just fine. Also reduced the oven temperature to 350 degrees. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I served this for brunch for company and it was good but not quite a hit. If I have company, I will probably make it again but probably not use as much of the croissant. It had a little to much bread, but I didn't cube the bottom of the croissants as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States