Croissant and Salmon Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was great! I also only baked for 35 minutes. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this dish today for Sunday brunch with my daughter....delicious but made a few changes...used red onion and added a teaspoon of red wine vinegar and a teaspoon of sugar when cooking the onions/garlic. Substituted shredded sharp cheddar instead of swiss and agree that it cooks up perfectly at between 25-30 minutes at 400 degrees. Would have been burned at 50...other than that, it was delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this Christmas morning and it was delicious! I found the baking time was a bit too long and too high. I would recommend 40 mins on 375. The flavors really compliment each other. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This casserole is fabulous! I reduced the amount of cheese and omitted the green onions. Dried dill worked just fine. Also reduced the oven temperature to 350 degrees. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
OMG, this is sooooooo good. I was worried that the ingredients wouldn't be evenly incorporated if I layered the ingredients as instructed, so I combined everything (minus the croissants) in the egg mixture. I did not tear the croissant bottoms as instructed, instead I ensured that to bottoms and tops of the croissants were aligned, which made for a nice presentation on Christmas morning. Like other reviewers, I found the 50 minute cook time to be too long, the casserole baked in 35 minutes for me. Finally, I STRONGLY suggest serving this with a hollandaise sauce (I made a Swiss Hollandaise) to make this recipe out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this for a special brunch casserole and it was very well received! I covered it in foil and baked about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Big hit for Christmas brunch!! I left out the green onions (some people were not onion fans), used a lb. of smoked salmon, cream instead of milk and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. A special dish (not your ordinary casserole) for a special day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
AWESOME! I made this for Christmas breakfast and EVERYONE loved it. I made it again on New Years morning from memory (it's pretty easy) and left out a couple things on accident. The original is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Recipe is DELISH! Followed guidance of other reviewers and cooked for :35 rather than :50. Substituted soy milk, shredded soy cheese and egg whites for eggs and cow's milk and cheese. Thanks for sharing! Will absolutely make again for holidays and guest brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States