Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed a red and yellow bell pepper, a sweet onion, and added them to the chicken while I was boiling the rotini. Everyone loved it! I will use fat free italian dressing next time though as it was too oily in the crockpot and I had to dip that out before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very good, and even better, super easy! I substituted a Tomato Basil Romano dressing (Wishbone Bountifuls) which is somewhat an Italian variety and it was delicious! I was a little skeptical because I didn't think it would be that great with so few ingredients, but I was very wrong! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was lovely. I got the Baby Bella mushrooms from the local asian market on the cheap and added a sliced sweet onion. We ate it over steamed, buttered brown rice with steamed broccoli. There were no leftovers, my husband made sure of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was good. I followed the recipe exactly - added nothing extra. The portabella mushrooms were "delish" they shrank big time and the chicken was very moist and just fell off the bones - ... I served the crock pot meal with rice or pasta for those who wanted either and a red sauce on the side for those that wanted that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I changed the Italian dressing to balsamic vinaigrette, the chicken just fell off the bone and the mushrooms added a lot of flavor. Definitely a family favorite and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This recipe is def a keeper. I used the light italian dressing like stated in the reviews and baby bella mushrooms. I also added carrots and onions so we would have a more rounded meal. Everyone loved this and I have made it more than once now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I wasn't real fond of this. Maybe it was the dressing. I used wishbone light itallian and it all came out tasting very vinegary. I may try it again but definately pick your dressing wisely. Perhaps a cheesy itallian with less vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing! The chicken was cooked perfect and fell right off the bones. I also threw in some fresh red peppers and asparagus while the water was boiling for the pasta, and deboned the chicken, letting it all simmer in the pot for 10 minutes. This is fantastic, and will be a favourite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Sorry - I forgot to add the fat-free on the Italian dressing - big mistake - Loved the reviews too because I can't seem to follow a recipe without "tweaking" just a bit as well! Added all your goodies to my version with jasmine rice tonight!! Thanks and Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very simple. Very good. I made two small adjustments: I used boneless chicken breast and baby bella (crimini) mushrooms. The sauce from the dressing made a wonderful dressing for the angel hair pasta. We loved it! Next time, I will add a lot more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States