Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was very easy to make on a humid day. You really don't need all that pasta. Next time I will make white rice instead. I will also add in an onion, and a pepper. I used 3 packages of baby bellas. It tasted pretty good. Nothing to rave about, but a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I changed the Italian dressing to balsamic vinaigrette, the chicken just fell off the bone and the mushrooms added a lot of flavor. Definitely a family favorite and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Not our favorite. The chicken did get dried out and the flavor was not quite what I had thought it might be. Good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This recipe is def a keeper. I used the light italian dressing like stated in the reviews and baby bella mushrooms. I also added carrots and onions so we would have a more rounded meal. Everyone loved this and I have made it more than once now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, and used boneless, skinless chicken breast rather than boned. Cooked on low 5 hours. Chicken dried out. Mushrooms didn't have the wonderful flavor they usually do. Might try this recipe again, using bone-in chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I wasn't real fond of this. Maybe it was the dressing. I used wishbone light itallian and it all came out tasting very vinegary. I may try it again but definately pick your dressing wisely. Perhaps a cheesy itallian with less vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I personally didn't like it. Maybe it was the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very good, and even better, super easy! I substituted a Tomato Basil Romano dressing (Wishbone Bountifuls) which is somewhat an Italian variety and it was delicious! I was a little skeptical because I didn't think it would be that great with so few ingredients, but I was very wrong! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
that was incredible! my husband absolutely loved it. he suggessted next time that it would be even better if i added some mussels to the recipe...might have to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing! The chicken was cooked perfect and fell right off the bones. I also threw in some fresh red peppers and asparagus while the water was boiling for the pasta, and deboned the chicken, letting it all simmer in the pot for 10 minutes. This is fantastic, and will be a favourite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States