Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very simple. Very good. I made two small adjustments: I used boneless chicken breast and baby bella (crimini) mushrooms. The sauce from the dressing made a wonderful dressing for the angel hair pasta. We loved it! Next time, I will add a lot more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was very good! I did add one onion. Next time I will add peppers and spinach. YUMMMM! I also used sliced portabello mushrooms since that was what I had on hand. Will be on our rotating schedule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This dinner was super YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
It was okay...glad I tried it but not one of my favorites. Most likely won't make it again...although my husband liked it! We will see if he request it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bszostak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe was sooo simple yet so delicious. I doubled the mushrooms and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This one did not turn out well. First, I don't know if my crockpot is not as big as normal, although it always has been plenty big, but I could only fit 3 portobello mushroom caps in. And it was in the crockpot for only about 4 hours and the chicken was dry. The mushrooms were slimy. The flavor of the italian dressing was good, but nothing else worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they only part I really liked about this was the mushrooms. The pasta was very bland since the juices from the dressing and chicken weren't enough to give it flavor. The chicken was tender at least, but very bland as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Well, it is the first time I have ever given a recipe a really bad review. I was dubious before I decided to cook it only because the portobello mushrooms could make it really funky and dark but forged ahead anyway since our family likes chicken and mushrooms. Plus it is hard to pass on a 4 ingredient recipe. I followed the recipe as is with the exception of using a low fat dressing as others recommended. The food did not smell good, taste good or look good (as I expected). I ended up chopping up the mushrooms and some of the chicken, sauteing an onion, adding some peas and pesto to the whole mess in the pan and was able to then make something that would work on the pasta that was not entirely scary looking or nasty tasting. I am really sorry, but this recipe did not succeed! I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The chicken was dry and found it kind of flavorless. I would add water and italian seasoning in addition to what it calls for. Very filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Wow! Simple and delicious, my favorite kind of dish. I decided to make this when my husband and I were out in the woods, working on our cabin, with limited electricity and water - a crock pot dish seemed like a good solution, this was quite fancy for camping! Definitely company worthy. FYI, I read the reviews and used 2/3 of a bottle of Wishbone Romano Basil excellent! Don't think twice make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States