Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The chicken wound up being pretty dry, despite sitting in a puddle of Italian dressing. The mushrooms soaked up a lot of the dressing, so their flavor was too strong. The noodles were only very vaguely flavored. This dish really didn't come together; it tasted like three separate (and not especially good) items on the same plate. That said, it was completely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Its a pretty simple recipe but I think for me I should have cooked it on low while I was at work instead of high. It made the chicken extremely dark and I wasnt happy with that but it still tasted fine. I also want to try it with different dressing. Not a bad recipe just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Kinda plain, but also very good. May add more spices next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nkozy08
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was super simple and tasted way better than expected. Next time I will add some baby tomato halves as I think they would go well with the Italian touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This chicken was amazing! I used 4 boneless frozen chicken breast, added them to the crock pot, used 1 8oz bottle of wishbone light Italian dressing, added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste from other reviews, and added 1 can of cream of chicken to have more thickness and flavor. Cooked on low for 3 hours. Chicken came out perfect, very very tender and full of flavor. Made this with a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is very easy and cheap to make, so that helps it get a good rating. It's also pretty good. Not really amazing or special, but it is tasty. If I ever try this again, I'll use double the amount of mushrooms. I used one container of mini portobellos. I also used half a bottle (8oz) of generic lite zesty Italian salad dressing. I don't like the lite stuff, but considering it is mixed with the chicken broth, I knew it'd tasty fine. I left it in the crockpot for a full day at work (around 10 hours). The chicken was very good, moist, and falling off the bone. The mushrooms were my favorite part. Overall, it's a good recipe. I think adding some more mushrooms, onions, and maybe some diced carrots would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It was good. I used boneless chicken and added a sauted red and yellow pepper, and cherry tomatoes in garlic. Seved over angel hair pasta. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westriv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
SUPER easy and very flavorful! A favorite for Sunday lunch, after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe. The chicken was really juicy and the dish was perfect over pasta. I definitely altered it some: I added baby carrots, garlic, and sliced onion. I also used a sun dried tomato vinaigrette instead of regular Italian. I think it's most important to pick a good-quality salad dressing and go with whatever variety you usually like best, since it's the main source of flavor in the meal. I also used fresh bone-in chicken breasts instead of frozen, so I reduced the cooking time, of course. All in all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
was a big hit in my house! i also added 1 can of cream of chicken to my crock pot to give more of a creamy texture. cubed my chicken & sliced my mushrooms. my family loved it, even my picky 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States