Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe was ok. My family enjoyed it enough. It was very bland though. Next time I will add more spices. Good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this with reduced sodium canned soup and no salt added canned mushrooms. I used around 2.5 pounds of fresh chicken breast. I did not have celery flakes so I used 1/2 tsp celery seed. I did not have grated cheese so I used fresh shredded parm cheese. I really do think the sherry is the key ingredient here. I let it comingle in the crock pot for 12 hours on low. The chicken was juicy and falling apart with a fork. This had such a rich delicious flavor! Makes a terrific gravy so decided to serve with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy -- quite flavourful. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I will definately make this again. Tasty, inexpensive, and easy! I made it without celery flakes and I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I also added an sliced onion. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was lacking somewhat in flavor, but the chicken was very juicy and we ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Autumn Zukewycz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. It was a little soupy, but I made it with mashed potatoes, so I had instant gravy. YUM I baked it in the oven @400 for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Sauce was delish and the chicken was fork tender. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izdunn71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This can be an excellent low-carb w/the right substitutions. Great "flexible" recipe-for anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very interesting recipe! Also pretty flexible in terms of substituting ingredients (I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken, and used celery seeds instead of flakes). Also, since I did not have sherry or white wine, I ended up using 1/4 cup mirin (Japanese rice wine) and 1/4 cup broth (since I didn't know how the mirin would do, I was hesitant to use 1/2 cup of it). Well, I learned that you need to use the full 1/2 cup of wine or sherry (or in my case, mirin) because the sugar contained therein will balance out the saltiness from the soups and cheese. So as a result, I did find it a bit salty, but I think it would have been less so if the recipe was followed more precisely. Will probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy simple and GREAT served over rice, a home run with the kids as well! Full rotation crock pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States