Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was an easy one... and very tasty... layered chicken legs cut in half.. saute celery, onions, and fresh garlic... put 1/2 in bottom.... 1/2 chicken... half soups then did it again... Then put Yukon Gold potates and fresh carrots on top... salt and pepper and turkey spice from Epicure .. cooked on high for 4 hrs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Chicken was extremely tender but had zero flavor. Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
made as written. Chicken was dry. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe was ok. My family enjoyed it enough. It was very bland though. Next time I will add more spices. Good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this with reduced sodium canned soup and no salt added canned mushrooms. I used around 2.5 pounds of fresh chicken breast. I did not have celery flakes so I used 1/2 tsp celery seed. I did not have grated cheese so I used fresh shredded parm cheese. I really do think the sherry is the key ingredient here. I let it comingle in the crock pot for 12 hours on low. The chicken was juicy and falling apart with a fork. This had such a rich delicious flavor! Makes a terrific gravy so decided to serve with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy -- quite flavourful. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I will definately make this again. Tasty, inexpensive, and easy! I made it without celery flakes and I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I also added an sliced onion. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was lacking somewhat in flavor, but the chicken was very juicy and we ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Zuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. It was a little soupy, but I made it with mashed potatoes, so I had instant gravy. YUM I baked it in the oven @400 for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Sauce was delish and the chicken was fork tender. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izdunn71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States