Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
my family are very picky eaters. I cooked egg noodles and placed chicken and sauce over noodles; everyone loved it. Easy cockpot meal. I put chicken in frozen and let cook all day. I cooked a double batch and it fed 13 people without a problem! I had some for leftovers and it reheated just as good in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy simple and GREAT served over rice, a home run with the kids as well! Full rotation crock pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a very easy and very tastey dinner! This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I changed a few things on this recipe. I left off the celery flakes and instead of canned mushrooms I chopped up fresh ones. I added a chopped onion which I sauteed with garlic and the mushrooms before I added it to the soup mix. As an afterthought I added some rosemary (didn't measure) and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I browned 1/4 C. onion and 1 clove garlic on medium heat. Browned the breasts in Basil & Garlic Grapeseed oil. Used cream of celery in lieu of chicken soup. Added extra shrooms and 1 t. rubbed sage. It all added up to one very fine dining experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I thought this was really good, although I have made a variation of this recipe in the oven for years, and use mozzarella for it, and decided to use it instead of parm in this recipe. Just put the mozzarella cheese in about 30 mins before serving, and just a touch of parm (after it's plated), and it is great. Just a suggestion for all of you who aren't fans of the sherry & parm together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Sauce was delish and the chicken was fork tender. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izdunn71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was an easy one... and very tasty... layered chicken legs cut in half.. saute celery, onions, and fresh garlic... put 1/2 in bottom.... 1/2 chicken... half soups then did it again... Then put Yukon Gold potates and fresh carrots on top... salt and pepper and turkey spice from Epicure .. cooked on high for 4 hrs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This meal was SUPER EASY and WONDERFUL!!! Even my picky 4yo loved it!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I personally played a lot with this one. I read the reviews and took some ideas from those. Instead of the cream of chicken soup and celery flakes I used one can of cream of celery soup and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used 2 cans of roasted garlic and mushroom soup. I used fresh garlic and I used a little extra because..well Im a fan haha. I am also a cheese lover so there was a little extra parm and I threw some mozz in there too. I had fun with it. It came out amazing! The chicken fell completely apart and my friends were really wow'ed. Im not a cook so this was a huge victory for me! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe it was a great crowd pleaser and I plan to make it again very soon! To all that give a negative review...play with it a little. Add some of your favorite stuff if the flavor wasnt good enough for you. Its a great way to learn what you like and build your own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States