Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Sauce was delish and the chicken was fork tender. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izdunn71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I will make this one! Looks delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InventorNC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This can be an excellent low-carb w/the right substitutions. Great "flexible" recipe-for anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very interesting recipe! Also pretty flexible in terms of substituting ingredients (I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken, and used celery seeds instead of flakes). Also, since I did not have sherry or white wine, I ended up using 1/4 cup mirin (Japanese rice wine) and 1/4 cup broth (since I didn't know how the mirin would do, I was hesitant to use 1/2 cup of it). Well, I learned that you need to use the full 1/2 cup of wine or sherry (or in my case, mirin) because the sugar contained therein will balance out the saltiness from the soups and cheese. So as a result, I did find it a bit salty, but I think it would have been less so if the recipe was followed more precisely. Will probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy simple and GREAT served over rice, a home run with the kids as well! Full rotation crock pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good but a little on the salty side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It was OK. I followed the recipe exactly and it just tasted like it was missing somethng. Not bad but I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My husband is not a fan of mushrooms but this is his FAVORITE recipe with mushrooms!!! I also want to add that the 3lb bag of chicken breast puts enough in the pot to feed 5+. Instead of trying to buy the expensive chicken breast, I get mine at Wal Mart!! It saves a little money for a really good recipe! THANK YOU CHEF ROBBY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this recipe with a whole chicken, cut-up and browned in a skillet, 2 large portabello mushrooms (gills scraped out), sliced and sauted with garlic, and fresh shitake mushrooms. After removing the chicken pieces, I stirred in 3 Tbsp mixed with a little water to thicken the juice into a gravy. I left out the parma cheese. The chicken was very tender but the gravy was very bland and I couldn't taste even a hint of the sherry. Perhaps the parma cheese is the key ingredient that adds the flavor the dish lacked? It really needed salt and some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I thought this was really good, although I have made a variation of this recipe in the oven for years, and use mozzarella for it, and decided to use it instead of parm in this recipe. Just put the mozzarella cheese in about 30 mins before serving, and just a touch of parm (after it's plated), and it is great. Just a suggestion for all of you who aren't fans of the sherry & parm together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States