Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was lacking somewhat in flavor, but the chicken was very juicy and we ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Autumn Zukewycz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. It was a little soupy, but I made it with mashed potatoes, so I had instant gravy. YUM I baked it in the oven @400 for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. Sauce was delish and the chicken was fork tender. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izdunn71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I will make this one! Looks delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InventorNC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This can be an excellent low-carb w/the right substitutions. Great "flexible" recipe-for anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very interesting recipe! Also pretty flexible in terms of substituting ingredients (I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken, and used celery seeds instead of flakes). Also, since I did not have sherry or white wine, I ended up using 1/4 cup mirin (Japanese rice wine) and 1/4 cup broth (since I didn't know how the mirin would do, I was hesitant to use 1/2 cup of it). Well, I learned that you need to use the full 1/2 cup of wine or sherry (or in my case, mirin) because the sugar contained therein will balance out the saltiness from the soups and cheese. So as a result, I did find it a bit salty, but I think it would have been less so if the recipe was followed more precisely. Will probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy simple and GREAT served over rice, a home run with the kids as well! Full rotation crock pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good but a little on the salty side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It was OK. I followed the recipe exactly and it just tasted like it was missing somethng. Not bad but I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My husband is not a fan of mushrooms but this is his FAVORITE recipe with mushrooms!!! I also want to add that the 3lb bag of chicken breast puts enough in the pot to feed 5+. Instead of trying to buy the expensive chicken breast, I get mine at Wal Mart!! It saves a little money for a really good recipe! THANK YOU CHEF ROBBY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States