Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This wasn't the best, but it tased just fine for my husband, 2 neighbors, and myself. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was an easy one... and very tasty... layered chicken legs cut in half.. saute celery, onions, and fresh garlic... put 1/2 in bottom.... 1/2 chicken... half soups then did it again... Then put Yukon Gold potates and fresh carrots on top... salt and pepper and turkey spice from Epicure .. cooked on high for 4 hrs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Chicken was extremely tender but had zero flavor. Was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
made as written. Chicken was dry. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe was ok. My family enjoyed it enough. It was very bland though. Next time I will add more spices. Good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this with reduced sodium canned soup and no salt added canned mushrooms. I used around 2.5 pounds of fresh chicken breast. I did not have celery flakes so I used 1/2 tsp celery seed. I did not have grated cheese so I used fresh shredded parm cheese. I really do think the sherry is the key ingredient here. I let it comingle in the crock pot for 12 hours on low. The chicken was juicy and falling apart with a fork. This had such a rich delicious flavor! Makes a terrific gravy so decided to serve with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy -- quite flavourful. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I will definately make this again. Tasty, inexpensive, and easy! I made it without celery flakes and I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I also added an sliced onion. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was lacking somewhat in flavor, but the chicken was very juicy and we ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Zuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. It was a little soupy, but I made it with mashed potatoes, so I had instant gravy. YUM I baked it in the oven @400 for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States