Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this exactly how the recipe calls for and it was delicious!! It was super simple and inexpensive. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adriana
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great meal loved by my family. I changed a few things by reading reviews and it helped. Came out delicious! I used Cream of Celery instead of the flakes and in place of cream of chicken. I also used chicken broth in place of the Sherry. I also used low sodium chicken broth and the soups were Fit and Active brand as to lower the sodium. I served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Recommend using fresh mushrooms and some pepper. Love this! Easy Meal for the family when busy! :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
strangely unflavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this my very first time using a crock pot. I changed it up a bit. Used chicken broth instead of sherry, added an onion, and used garlic jack cheese instead of parmesean. It was outstanding. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C Tindall
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was fantastic and sooooo easy. The chicken was so tender. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Flavor of sherry is strong in this. if you do not like that, I'd suggest cutting the sherry by half. Me and my husband loved this served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made this as written. The chicken is a little dry. It could use some pepper as well. Other than that it's an overall good meal. We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very salty without adding any extra salt (just the condensed soup). Added extra mushrooms (fresh) and an onion. Doubled all the spices. Ended up being yummy comfort food...not life changing, but perfect for dinner on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was ok, I wouldn't call it a cheesy mushroom dish. I was expecting a creamy meal and it was kind of bland and didn't have that mushroom flavor I was hoping. Will try again though and make some revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I changed it up a little because I had some things on hand that I thought went well with this recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and some asparagus since I had them. I also minced an onion and a clove of garlic, sauteed them & mixed into the cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soups. I added a dollop of cream cheese to the grated parmesan and soup mixture (YUM!). I used red cooking wine instead of sherry because that's what I had. I also added a little rosemary and extra paprika too. I didn't have celery flakes and it was still very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States