Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these for my two grandkids and they loved them. My grandson said they were better than the fast food nuggets he always gets. They asked me to make them all the time. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs so I just used plain. They were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good. I fried them instead of baking them because I was short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very kid friendly. My daughters love them. I have also served them with pasta and sauce for a chicken parm type dish. WOrks well with whole boneless breasts, 350 for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I'm not a fan of ranch, so I didn't use it, but even without it these were moist and flavorful. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So yummy. I used whole chicken breasts and baked them longer. My children inhaled it, which has never happened with anything I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a fave among my chirruns. Yup, if I ask if they wanna contribute to the menu, it's usually MY chicken nuggies... sorry Crixxie, I claimed this one, too. LOL They're moist and that ranch gives it that extra yummy thing that makes everyone go mmmmmm. And ok, if someone asks for the recipe, I do leave the ranch part out. No one gets why their nuggies aren't as good as mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this recipe to find an alternative to frozen, processed chicken nuggets for my girls. My entire family LOVED these nuggets. My 5yr old asks for these weekly now! I will be making these a family favorite from now on. Thanks for sharing this great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Our kids really liked these! Next time I'm going to try it with Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the directions, using fat free ranch, and increasing the garlic powder to a 1/4 tsp, we like our garlic! I also cooked for 30 minutes instead of the time recommended. I found these to be tender, moist and really fantastic. Next time I might try the panko to change it up. My kids really enjoyed these, and because I am currently dieting/trying to eat more healthy, I feel like the minor changes I made helped make this recipe more healhy. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States