Crisscross Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I substituted the cheddar cheese with mozarella and the Italian dressing with Balsamic vinegrette. It was delicious and I didn't miss the bacon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My kids and I liked this just fine. The husband did not like it at all. I used about a third of the bottle of dressing. Anymore would have drowned it and that does not make a good salad no matter how great the dressing is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this several times now. It is delicious as originally posted, but I also changed the kidney beans to white beans and black beans - add cucumber and black olives - have tried it with diff. cheeses (all good) and I add cilantro to the dressing. Thank you so much for my new 'favorite' salad. I have also added ham for a main dish. Rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Nothing too special here. Good, easy salad for a cookout or summer pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made and brought this to a church luncheon and many rave reviews. I did it mostly like it said but added chopped yellow, and orange peppers and cucumbers to it. I also switched the kidney beans for black beans, just because we like them better. I didn't measure, just kept chopping and adding vegetables. Very easy, and very good. What would be wrong with adding some ham to it for a little something different...more of a main dish salad then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this salad according to the directions. I did follow one of the reviews and I used Good Seasons salad dressing. It came out great. I never would have thought to make a salad like this, it's so different. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I was a little skeptical about this but after reading the reviews I tried it....So glad I did...Just loved this...I added cucumber and used a little less dressing as I read in some of the reviews...I'll be making this again....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made this for a BBQ with friends - all loved it including me! Nice refreshing and tangy. Will leave a fair bit of liquid (dressing) at the bottom once finished, so consider cutting back on dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
....really liked the interesting textures...easy and quick....used feta(yum!) instead and made my own easy italian with a heavy pinch (or 3!) of dried tarragon...also added the cucs as I LOVE EM'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Visually impressive! I messed with the proportions, basically eye-ing it all, and added black olives. Also, I didn't add the cheese until right before serving, so it didn't get soggy in the dressing. Great next to a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States