Crisscross Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I substituted the cheddar cheese with mozarella and the Italian dressing with Balsamic vinegrette. It was delicious and I didn't miss the bacon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My kids and I liked this just fine. The husband did not like it at all. I used about a third of the bottle of dressing. Anymore would have drowned it and that does not make a good salad no matter how great the dressing is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this several times now. It is delicious as originally posted, but I also changed the kidney beans to white beans and black beans - add cucumber and black olives - have tried it with diff. cheeses (all good) and I add cilantro to the dressing. Thank you so much for my new 'favorite' salad. I have also added ham for a main dish. Rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Nothing too special here. Good, easy salad for a cookout or summer pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made and brought this to a church luncheon and many rave reviews. I did it mostly like it said but added chopped yellow, and orange peppers and cucumbers to it. I also switched the kidney beans for black beans, just because we like them better. I didn't measure, just kept chopping and adding vegetables. Very easy, and very good. What would be wrong with adding some ham to it for a little something different...more of a main dish salad then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this salad according to the directions. I did follow one of the reviews and I used Good Seasons salad dressing. It came out great. I never would have thought to make a salad like this, it's so different. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I was a little skeptical about this but after reading the reviews I tried it....So glad I did...Just loved this...I added cucumber and used a little less dressing as I read in some of the reviews...I'll be making this again....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made this for a BBQ with friends - all loved it including me! Nice refreshing and tangy. Will leave a fair bit of liquid (dressing) at the bottom once finished, so consider cutting back on dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
....really liked the interesting textures...easy and quick....used feta(yum!) instead and made my own easy italian with a heavy pinch (or 3!) of dried tarragon...also added the cucs as I LOVE EM'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Visually impressive! I messed with the proportions, basically eye-ing it all, and added black olives. Also, I didn't add the cheese until right before serving, so it didn't get soggy in the dressing. Great next to a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States