Crispy Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I loved the wontons! I used the water chestnuts and they tasted delicious. Make sure to get enough ginger into each wonton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as stated. The wonton skins were a bit difficult to separate and it would be extremely helpful if you had 2 people making these (one to spoon filling into wonton and the other to fold them). These were tedious to make but extremely delicious and well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Replaced pork with chicken, added poultry seasoning, garlic, cilantro, water chestnuts, pepper, 3 onion spice (epicure), & chives....super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't have the patience with the wonton wrappers but I use everything else and turn them into meat balls with shrimp and gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were THE HIT of the party!!! However, I only used ONE can of water chestnuts and really finely chopped it up. I made 70 wontons and they were GONE before I knew it!! Now that I know how to make them, I will make them ALL the time for parties and get togethers. It was sooooo good and so worth the time. Definitely prepare the meat mixture the night before. It's so worth it to allow all the flavors to blend over night. I'm telling you, best appetizer I made that went faster than lightening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I have made these twice now. Followed the recipe exactly (except I didn't use FRESH ginger) and they were a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great, I added more ginger and substituted shrimp for the pork. If you leave out the water chestnuts you have made a big mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL TREAT !! Easty to make (although time consuming it was a fun recipe). Yields a whole lot, so the left-overs are in a zip lock, sure to be used up quickly. Made exactly per posted recipe. Thanks for sharing - will check out more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe, just left out the water chestnuts and used fresh chives. Was perfect for my class, even with ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Rich and delicious, but you really need a lot of prep time. It's easier with a two-person team - one to fry and one to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States