Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe because it called for simple ingredients that I pretty much always have on hand. I also loved how quick this was to prepare and how quick it was to clean. I did make a couple of changes based on the comments and made one change based on personal preference. Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh garlic (about 2-3 cloves for two thighs and two potatoes), dried herbs as I didn't have fresh, pepper, and onion salt instead of normal salt. I feel using onion salt really added another dimension to the flavor, which I was hoping for since some reviewers said this was bland. I dumped everything into a plastic bag, made sure everything was coated evenly and let it sit in the fridge for a bit. After the oven was pre-heated, I took the potatoes out of the bag and onto the cookie sheet where I seasoned them just a little more. I then cooked them by themselves for about 10 minutes. I noticed during that time that some stuff was already burning, so I ended up reducing my temperature from 375 degrees to 350, and let me tell you...It's a good thing I did that! After the 10 minutes, I added the chicken to the cookie sheet, also adding a little more seasoning before putting everything in the oven. Even using a lower heat, my chicken came out just slightly dry, but that could be my fault. I still liked it. The potatoes, however, came out perfectly! I loved them. I had this along with a green salad for a very easy low-frills dinner. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Abitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Cut back on the oil and add baby carrots to the potatoes. I used boneless thighs and 400 degrees for a faster meal. Fresh herbs are the key, as stated by other reviewers. The aroma of this meal could draw in the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I used thighs and drumsticks as well as fresh garlic. Came out nice and crispy from oven. We also tried grilling (indirect heat) was tasty but didn't crisp up like in oven. Even my picky 10 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Simple, easy and Yummy! Changed nothing in the recipe and my family loves it. Works as a nice meal for entertaining or a easy weeknight meal for just the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I used a whole garlic clove and dried rosemary and oregano instead and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I doubled the fresh herbs per other reviewers suggestions and it was very, very flavorful and delish! The chicken nor the potatoes were crispy, although that could be because I didn't bake everything in a single layer. I will make this again and cut down on the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is amazing recipe and my family loved it. Potatoes were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Chicken was divine, Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We love this!!! I use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and dried oregano. I put it all in a big bowl, and toss so that the chicken, taters and seasonings coat it all evenly. Then I sprinkle kosher salt and ground pepper on top after placing in baking pan. My daughter's favorite chicken dish, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
AL PRESTO! It's so easy and smells and tastes like you worked on it for hours. I've tried SO many other ckn recipes on this site and still, this is my favorite for ease, crispiness and flavor. Use thighs - they're moist. (If you use chicken breasts - suggest you brine them or marinade in buttermilk overnight - they need all the moisture they can get). NOTE: Add vegetables the last 30 minutes, such as broccoli, asparagus and you have an easy, super tasty meal for the whole family to enjoy. Oh, have you tried this using sweet potatoes instead? Yummy too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States