Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Family loves it! I cook it once if not twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I am always looking for low sodium recipes and this one is a keeper. Thank you,Penny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I would suggest hand tossing the potatoes separately and THEN separately and gently, tossing or rubbing the chicken thighs in the oil/herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I totally agree with the ladies who requested that Major recipe changes that change the recipe totally should be posted as new recipes. The paragraph long NEW recipes were too hard to even read, much less use it as a recipe. My Review: I cooked it as posted with fresh Rosemary from my huge bush in the flower bed (we planted it and forgot it and it is now huge 4 years later.) Also used fresh Oregeno from the bed. Fresh herbs have a bigger flavor than dried, dried needs more than fresh. I did use more of each and Roasted garlic (From Penzeys), because we love these flavors, but made no additions to the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! For reviewers who commented that it isn't crispy, I am guessing that you aren't opting to baste in the last 15-20 minutes. I basted 3 times and if makes a huge difference. Served this with a kale, apple, pecan and feta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Terrible - chicken over spiced & tough. The potatoes were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very delicious! It is so easy and so toothsome. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used skinless thighs, cutting off any additional fat. I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup and felt that was plenty. I used fresh rosemary (worth it as others have said), dried oregano, and minced 5 small pieces of garlic (fresh garlic is a must!). The whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My 7 year old oohed and ahhed all over this and gave it a score of a solid 8. I tried to be true to the recipe. The grocery store did not have fresh oregano so I decided to use my dry herbs (which I then forgot to add). I realized my error just a couple of minutes into cooking and sprinkled the oregano on top of the chicken and potatoes. I also added carrots and onions. The onions charred a bit and were delicious. The husband who never scores my meals highly gave this recipe a 10. It is a keeper. I used nonstick foil on the cookie tray to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This tasted great. I used poultry seasoning, which was a little strong but everyone liked it. The potatoes turned out nice and crispy and while the chicken was not as crispy as I expected it to be, the dish was good anyway. As a vegetable side dish I made broccoli stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States