Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Both of us loved this recipe. Great way to fix chicken thighs. Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was a fun recipe. I made it as written except to substitute dried oregano for fresh. I've been trying to find recipes to make for my daughter who is in her first trimester of pregnancy and has had difficulty eating due to unusual acid reflux. I wanted something which was tasty but "bland." I made this and took it over for dinner tonight. She enjoyed it, her husband had seconds, and the kids even liked it. In fact, my grandsons requested it for dinner for our sleepover Friday night. Twice in one week for the 5 and 7 year old is a rare compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Not bad, not great. Mine were soggy with chicken juice. Which wasn't bad, but was a bit dissapointing. Not a ton of flavor, even after marinating the chicken all day. If you like a subtle flavor profile, you might like this, but I like my food pretty bold. If I made something like this again, I would probably add mushrooms, onion, and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Quick - easy - Excellent as per recipe. I used dried oregano because I didn't have fresh and used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder. Big hit at mothers day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I just noticed I have made this recipe before but then again forgot to put a review. I must say that it is a good recipe. This time I just played a bit with the ingredients. I did use the same herbs but dried. Only had 6 boneless thighs and used 4 yukon gold potatoes as I did not have red ones. Now, I used a bit of onion powder as I did not have garlic powder,but pressed one garlic clove and sprinkled a few unpeeled garlic cloves here and there. Followed the recipe as usual and well it was as good as usual. Since I made the recipe in advance, I covered it in aluminum foil and let it stand in the warm oven. I do not usually do this with recipes because despite covering things it may dry out the food,but OMG! What a surprise when I served the chicken it was so golden,fragant, and moist! It was not that golden when I finished baking it despite the 5 minutes of broiler. My husband loved it and I did too. I will try it next time with chicken breasts to see the outcome. For those who say this recipe is bland, I highly recommend to add the unpeeled garlic cloves and one pressed garlic. They will give more flavor to the entire recipe more than the powdered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this was so easy and delicious great for a week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Best chicken and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent - Jim makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for Easter this year for the first time and it turned out really well. I did cook it in a roasting bag, mostly for clean up purposes. I cut open the bag for the last 30 minutes to brown even more. Everyone loved it and it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Not so crispy. The oven temp is too low for that. Still, it came out nicely and was widely enjoyed. Thank you for a no-fuss decent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States