Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Delicious! We loved the flavor the combination of rosemary and oregano gave the chicken. The meat was tender and moist. Best of all it was so easy to prepare. The recipe calls for fresh herbs and I definitely think it is worth the extra effort. I made one slight change, I substituted seasoning salt for the salt. I'm not sure I agree that the potatoes are crispy like french fries but they were yummy anyway. My husband had two helpings of the potatoes and he normally does not care for potatoes. Thanks Sandy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This recipe is very good, even though I used dried herbs. I did, however, cook it longer than the stated time, and it was still moist. The potatoes are no french fries, but they are great anyway. Maybe I'll slice them into 1/8 instead of 1/4 and see if they're more like fries. My wife and mother-in-law loved it and we ate it all. Make extra if you want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe!! I got home late one night and had to feed my mom , sister , and 4 children...I tried this recipe and dinner was served less than 90 min later...all my kids loved it and they are notoriously picky eaters....one note , though...I changed the oregano to sage by mistake and it still tasted awesome...go ahead and try it!! Your tastebuds will agree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This recipe is so easy and quite tasty. The thighs are so moist. As suggested by others I cut the potatoes in thinner wedges. I also used boneless thighs and cooked on convection bake so it was done in about 35 minutes and the convection makes it all a little more crispy. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Mmm. Oven fried chicken. Didn't have reds, so just used some russets. Only negative was that the potatoes were a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was great! The only thing I'd change is to add more potatoes next time! My husband and I were fighting over them they were so good. :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was so easy to make for week night dinner. I cut back on the olive oil to 1/4c. and may cut back even more next time. also cut potatoes into 8ths and they were perfect. Fresh herbs are the way to go if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My 6 year old son will not eat potatoes and he practically ate every single one with this dish. We loved this recipe! The only things I changed were that we didn't have red potatoes so I used russets and I didn't have garlic powder so I used fresh chopped garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Was very good but I didnt do the potatoes and I used boneless skinless thigh. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States